You can check the status of each booking under the Bookings tab in your dashboard.
When you’ve sent the booking request and are waiting for the student to respond.
The student has clicked ‘Confirm’ on the booking request and the details of the classes are now finalised.
The student has clicked ‘Decline’ on the booking request and the lesson is cancelled.
When the student requests to change the time or date of the lesson.
Cancelled Before Confirmed
When you cancel the booking request before the student could respond.
Once the date and time indicated in a booking request awaiting confirmation passes, it goes under the Auto Declined status. This booking request will be locked, and in order to continue lessons with this student you will need to send a new booking request.